Manchester City dominate the England squad for the 2022 World Cup



Gareth Southgate, coach of the England national team, announced the list of the three lions called up to compete in the 2022 World Cup, which will start this month in Qatar and continue until next December, which included 26 players.


The England squad included the following names in the World Cup squad:


Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford (Everton), Nick Pope (Newcastle United), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal).


Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Conor Coady (Everton), Eric Dier (Tottenham), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), Kyle Walker (Manchester City), Ben White (Arsenal).


Midfield: Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Conor Callagher (Chelsea), Jodi Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund, Germany), Declan Rice (West Ham United), Calvin Phillips (Manchester City), Mason Mount (Chelsea).


Forwards: Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Geralish (Manchester City), Harry Kane (Tottenham), James Maddison (Leicester City), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Raheem Sterling (Chelsea), Callum Wilson (Newcastle).


The list of players who represent the English Premier League in the England national team is as follows:


Manchester City: 5 players


Newcastle United: 3 players


Manchester United: 3 players


Chelsea: 3 players


Arsenal: 3 players


Liverpool: 2 players


Tottenham: 2 players


Everton: 2 players


Leicester City: 1 player


West Ham: 1 player


Read more / Benzema: Ready for the first match in the World Cup and I did not receive Ronaldo’s congratulations for the Ballon d’Or

You might also like