Mohamed Salah competes with 9 players for the Goal of the Season award


The English Premier League has officially announced the nominees for the Goal of the Season award in the Premier League, and the Egyptian star Mohamed Salah, the Liverpool winger, was at the top of the list.

The list of candidates was as follows:

Mohamed Salah’s goal for Liverpool against Manchester City

– Danny Ings goal for Aston Villa against Newcastle

Andros Townsend’s goal for Everton against Burnley

Rodri’s goal for Manchester City against Newcastle

Alexandre Lacazette’s goal for Arsenal against Southampton

Mateo Kovacic’s goal for Chelsea against Liverpool

– Wilfried Zaha’s goal for Crystal Palace against Norwich

Cristiano Ronaldo’s first goal for Manchester United against Tottenham in the second leg

Miguel Almiron’s goal for Newcastle United against Crystal Palace

Son Heung-min’s goal for Tottenham against Leicester City

It is worth noting that Manchester City won the English Premier League title in the 2021-2022 season for the second season in a row.

You might also like