Senegal’s goalkeeper competes with Alisson and Donnarumma for the best

Senegal’s goalkeeper competes with Alisson and Donnarumma for the best goalkeeper award in the world

The International Football Association announced today, Monday, the list of goalkeepers nominated for the award for the best in the world during the current year 2021, The Best award.

The list of nominees for the Best goalkeeper award in the world included:

Alisson Becker (Brazil national team / Liverpool)

Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy / AC Milan / Paris Saint-Germain)

Edward Mendy (Senegal / Chelsea)

Manuel Neuer (Germany national team / Bayern Munich)

Kasper Schmeichel (Denmark National Team / Leicester City)

And the International Federation of Football Associations recently announced that the “The Best” awards ceremony will be held on Monday, January 17, 2022 in Zurich (Switzerland), while the voting will start from Monday, November 22 and end on Friday, December 10, 2021.

FIFA awards the best male and female player, best coach for the men’s and women’s teams, best goalkeeper and goalkeeper, the fair play award, the Puskas award for the best goal of the year and the best audience award.

Prizes are awarded in each category for achievements during the 2020/2021 season, which also includes the Tokyo Olympics football competitions.

The winners of the Men’s and Women’s Player of the Year awards and the Best Men’s and Women’s Coach are chosen by a voting process that includes the captains and coaches of the national teams for both men’s and women’s teams from all over the world.

In addition to online audience voting, a selection of more than 300 journalists vote.

You might also like